Home » Armored Core 6 Release Date and Start Time countdown US, UK

Armored Core 6 Release Date and Start Time countdown US, UK

Updated: Aug 24, 2023 3:44 pm
Armored Core 6 Release Date and Start Time countdown US, UK

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Prices subject to change. Learn more

Curious the learn what the abnormal mechs Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon release date is? Armored Core 6 was first announced in December during The Game Awards. It has been ten years since the previous installment from the Elden Ring developer FromSoftware. This has fans all over the world excited as the wait for a new addition to the franchise will be ending soon.

Hidetaka Miyazaki is once more leading the charge on the mech game, making sure that there is an emphasis on building your combat robot. With a creation system more in-depth than that found in Dark Souls or Elden Ring, it is no wonder that fans are excited for the franchise to make a return.

Before Armored Core releases, you will want to make sure your PC can run it. Thankfully, we know when Armored Core will release, unlike Elden Ring’s Shadows of the Erdtree DLC. If you haven’t pre ordered the game, there is still time. Are you prepared to go head-to-head with other players in glorious mech combat? Here is the release date and start times for Armored Core VI: Fires of Rubicon.

Armored Core 6 Release Date

Those looking to get into the game and customize their mecha unit can do so starting on August 24, 2023, on PC. Those who are playing on other platforms like PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S will need to wait until August 25, 2023.

While the release date has been announced, there has been no word yet about what the preload dates are. We can assume that the preload will become available a day before the game officially launches to give players time to download the large file size though we cannot confirm this.

One thing is certain, you will need to make sure you have the space for the roughly 60 GB game.

Armored Core 6 Console Start Time / launch time

The start time for Armored Core 6 is a bit odd. For starters, the start time for console is midnight local time on August 25. No matter what time zone you are in, you can hop into the game at midnight if you are playing on PlayStation or Xbox according to a Tweet from the official Twitter.

We have seen a discrepancy in the PlayStation store that says the game will be released at 9pm PT on August 24, which means that PlayStation users may get the game early. We don’t know if this is an error or not, but it’s always best to follow the official tweet.

Armored Cored 6 PC Start times

Those who are playing on PC will have different launch times depending on their time zone as listed below.

Armored Core 6 PC Start Time – North America

  • Pacific Time Zone (PDT) – 3pm on August 24
  • Mountain Time Zone (MDT) – 4pm on August 24
  • Central Time Zone (CDT) – 5pm on August 24
  • Eastern Time Zone (EDT) – 6pm on August 24

Armored Core 6 PC Start Time – South America

  • Brasilia Time (BRT) – 7pm on August 24

Armored Core 6 PC Start Time – Europe and UK

  • British Summer Time (BST) – 11pm on August 24
  • Central European Summer Time (CEST) – 12am on August 25

Armored Core 6 PC Start Time – Asia

  • Malaysia Time (MYT) – 6am on August 25

Armored Core 6 PC Start Time – Japan

  • Japan Standard Time (JST) – 7am on August 25

Armored Core 6 PC Start Time – Australia and New Zealand

  • Australian Eastern Time (AET) – 8am on August 25
  • New Zealand Standard Time (NZST) – 10am on August 25

Publisher Bandai Namco is set to release the gate for everyone when the time comes. Armored Core 6 will feature the same thrilling combat from previous titles with many enhancements. Get ready to take on various bosses and try out the many weapons.

The planet in Armored Core 6 is a large place and you will need time to explore. Get ready for thrilling boss fights in the burning star system. The latest game from the Sekiro Shadows Die Twice developer is sure to blow fans away with thrilling multiplayer modes and mission-based single-player campaign.

FAQs

Why is the PlayStation start time on PlayStation Store different from Xbox?

PlayStation tends to release games on a global release time, this may be where the mistake comes from. We have seen Sony release games early due to this time discrepancy, but we’ll have to wait and see.

What time will Armored Core 6 release on Consoles?

According to a tweet from the official Twitter, Armored Core 6 will release at midnight local time regardless of where you are.


Aden is an avid gamer with a love for RPGs. He isn't afraid to scour the dungeon or raid the castle.

Trusted Source

WePC’s mission is to be the most trusted site in tech. Our editorial content is 100% independent and we put every product we review through a rigorous testing process before telling you exactly what we think. We won’t recommend anything we wouldn’t use ourselves. Read more