Mafia: Definitive Edition Specs and Requirements Revealed

Get ready to Gangster Boogie

mafia definitive edition screenshots remake

Games and hardware is flying at as at the moment here at WePC. Every time we hit F5  on our inbox there seems to be more important information to bring you.

When Mafia was released back in 2002 one thing is for sure, the specs were still pretty high even then back in the day. Old-time Chicago it seems can be pretty taxing for PC of any era.

The forthcoming Definitive Edition of Mafia is zooming over the horizon now however and we have finally got confirmation of the specs that you will need to make it absolutely glorious.

What are the Minimum Specs for Mafia: Definitive Edition?

If you just want to get your gangster fix and can‘t afford a souped-up rig then the minimum specs are pretty generous we reckon. Most gamers should be able to hit this, although watch out for the 50GB disk space you are going to need for all those 4k textures you aren’t going to be using at this level.

Also, you are going to need a Windows 10 install (64-bit) or you will be out of luck.

MINIMUM SPECS

  • OS – Windows 10 64-bit
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Processor – Intel Core-i5 2550K 3.4GHz / AMD FX-8120 3.1GHz
  • Memory – 6GB RAM
  • Graphics card – NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660 / AMD Radeon HD 7870
  • HDD – 50 GB

What are the Recommended Specs for Mafia: Definitive Edition?

Despite the awesome looking screenshots of the game you have probably seen on the internet, the specs suggest that a GTX 1080 or equivalent is all that you are going to need to get this running nicely.

Don’t cancel that 3080 pre-order just yet though as the best setting are going to tax your set-up considerably more than that we feel.

  • OS – Windows 10 64-bit
  • DirectX: Version 11
  • Processor – Intel Core-i7 3770 3.4GHz / AMD FX-8350 4.2GHz
  • Memory – 16GB RAM
  • Graphics card – NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 / AMD Radeon RX 5700
  • HDD – 50 GB

When can I play Mafia: Definitive Edition?

mafia releasetimes

There’s a simultaneous worldwide release for the game, meaning some people are going to get to play it late on Thursday, September 24, but some will have to wait until the morning of September 25th depending on your time zone, above is a handy chart showing you when it will release in your corner of the world.

September 24, 2020

16:00 PDT
17:00 CST
18:00 CDT
19:00 EDT
20:00 BRT

September 25, 2020

00:00 BST
01:00 CEST
01:00 SAST
02:00 MSK
07:00 SGT
08:00 JST
09:00 AEST
11:00 NZST