Home » Gaming » Destiny 2 » Destiny 2 Witch Queen raid – The Vow of the Disciple launches March 5

Destiny 2 Witch Queen raid – The Vow of the Disciple launches March 5

The Vow of the Disciple is getting its own World First Race on March 5.

Updated: Feb 22, 2022 5:48 pm
Destiny 2 Witch Queen Raid

Destiny 2’s Witch Queen expansion is out now, and players are getting the chance to sink their teeth into the latest expansion. There’s plenty of content to explore, but the most competitive players are eyeing up the new Destiny 2 Witch Queen raid, the Vow of the Disciple.

Read more: Destiny 2 patch notes.

While we don’t know much about the new Destiny 2 Witch Queen Raid, we have a synopsis. Bungie’s teaser for the raid relates to an underwater pyramid, which rises above the lake it is situated in. Players will grab their fireteam and head to this underwater Pyrmad located in Savathun’s Throne World and comfort what Disciple related shenanigans are going on.

Moreso, Bungie has confirmed that the Destiny 2 Witch Queen World First Race will occur. When the raid goes live on March 5, teams can undertake the competitive race to be crowned the first fireteam to beat the Vow of the Disciple raid. For those interested, the Vow of the Disciple launches on March 5 at 10:00 AM PT, which translates to a global launch occurring at 13:00 ET, 18:00 GMT, 19:00 CET on the same day.

In addition, the Destiny 2 Witch Queen world first race comes with special titles. Bungie has special title belts to give to the six winners who become the first fireteam to take down the new raid. Likewise, the players will be awarded in-game achievements that reflect their accomplishments. Bungie will have more details in the wake of the Destiny 2 world first race so pay attention to their social media for more information.

If players want a teaser of what to expect from the raid, we got a snippet of a pyramid on Savathun’s Throne World. You can skip to the end of this Witch Queen trailer if you fancy a glimpse of the gigantic pyramid. The trailer also features six guardians staring at the pyramid, so you will likely visit the pyramid in the game’s world. Are you hyped for the first Destiny 2 Witch Queen raid? Let us know in the comments below?

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more