Home » Gaming » Genshin Impact Version 3.0 release time & banners

Genshin Impact Version 3.0 release time & banners

All the latest Gamescom 2022 announcements surrounding the latest Genshin Impact 3.0 update

Updated: Aug 24, 2022 12:00 pm
WePC Gamescom ai 12

Big news has just been announced at Gamescom 2022 regarding the latest Genshin Impact 3.0 release time – with the update set to go live today.

With maintenance set to start at 3pm PT, 6pm ET, and 11pm BST on August 23rd, we can expect Genshin Impact 3.0 to go live at 8pm PT, 11pm ET on August 23rd, or 4am BST on August 24th for British players.

The new Genshin Impact 3.0 update will bring with it the new region of Sumeru and will also offer up new bosses, quests, and characters.

Here’s everything we currently know about the Genshin Impact 3.0 release time and launch banners.

BUY NOW: Save $140 on the Samsung Odyssey G5

When is the Genshin Impact Version 3.0 release time?

The new Genshin Impact 3.0 patch is set to go live today! That’s right, the long wait is finally over and eager fans of the game can get access to the update at the following times:

Remember, Asia will receive the patch a little earlier than US and UK:

  • 8PM PT (August 23rd)
  • 11PM ET (August 23rd)
  • 4AM BST (August 24th)

How long will maintenance last for Genshin Impact 3.0?

According to sources, maintenance for the new Genshin Impact 3.0 patch will run for around 5 hours – directly before the release times for the new update.

That means maintenance on Genshin Impact will start at the following times:

  • 3PM PT (August 23rd)
  • 6PM ET (August 23rd)
  • 11PM BST (August 23rd)

READ NOW: Genshin Impact characters

Genshin Impact Version 3.0 notes and banner arrivals

HoYoverse is boasting new features in this version update, including:

Sumeru

Genshin

Areas including Avidya Forest, Lokapala Jungle, Ardravi Valley, Ashavan Realm, Vissudha Field, and Vanarana in the new region.

New characters

GenCharacters
The new characters coming to Version 3

New characters including Tighnari, Collei, and Dori are coming into the game. Their banners will also be available too!

Returns including Zhonghili, Ganyu, and Kokomi are also coming back to the game as reruns.

NOW READ: Now live – our live blog for Gamescom Opening Night Live

What are the Genshin Impact 3.0 banners?

Alongside a new region to explore, Genshin Impact 3.0 will also arrive with a plethora of new banners.

Below we have listed all the confirmed banners set to arrive for the Genshin Impact 3.0 update:

First half:

  • New 5-star: Tighnari
  • Rerun 5-star: Zhongli
  • Boosted 4-star: Collei – Diona – Fischl

Second half:

  • Rerun 5-star: Kokomi – Ganyu
  • Booster 4-star: Dori

Will there be a Genshin Impact 3.0 weapon banner?

A new weapon banner has been confirmed at this year’s Gamescom, this time featuring Hunter’s Path – a 5-star bow that improves the damage inflicted by the elemental reaction.

Zhongli’s Vortex Vanquisher also looks set to be making a reappearance.

Elemental Reactions

Catalyze and Bloom are the next elements to come to Genshin for Version 3.0.

Catalyze elemental is triggered when electroc reacts with Deandro.

Boom is triggered when Hydro reacts with Dendro.

NOW READ: Genshin Impact 3.0 Lyre song notes

What is Genshin Impact?

Genshin Impact is a free-to-play action RPG game developed by miHoYo and outside of China, developed by HoYoVerse.

The game features a fantasy open-world and is action based that is a combat system including elemental magic, character switching and a gacha monetization system.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more