Home » Gaming » Lost Ark » How to unlock Abyss Raids in Lost Ark

How to unlock Abyss Raids in Lost Ark

The real Lost Ark end game begins now

Updated: Mar 10, 2022 2:44 pm
How to unlock Abyss Raids in Lost Ark

Per the recent announcement from Amazon Games and Smileate RPG, the next big stage of difficult content is set to arrive in the Lost Ark western release. The next content type coming out shortly are Abyss Raids, a whole new type of content for end game Tier 3 players to take part in.

When the content goes live, you’re going to need to do a few quests to unlock that content type. The first up on the list is Argos, a giant white stag that harnesses the power of the sun and the moon to different mechanics. Here is how to unlock Lost Ark Abyss Raids and get yourself ready for the fights ahead.

How to unlock Abyss Raids in Lost Ark

To unblock Abyss Raids in Lost Ark, you’re going to need to complete a quest called  “Abyss Raid Unlocked” It is a guide quest you can find in your quest log and activate as you go. You need to have completed the Guardian Raid unlock, which you undoubtedly have done if you have a level 50 character. You also need 1370 item level before you can accept the quest. If you don’t have the item level the guide quest is in the progression not available section.

The process of unlocking the quest is simple enough too. You need to head back to Vern and pay a visit to the Adventurer’s Guild. From there, you need to find an Abyss Raid sign in any major city in the game, interact with it, and sign a document. And there it is, you have now unlocked Abyss Raids in Lost Ark. It works pretty much exactly the same as unlocking a Guardian Raid when you first made it to level 50 and completed the Arthertine storyline.

Once you’re done, you can now queue for Lost Ark Abyss Raids. The only one that seems to be in play from the Abyss Raid launch is Argos, a T3 Abyss Raid fight. However, there is Mystic, which is a Tier 1 Abyss Raid fight, while Kaiser is the T2 Abyss Raid fight. There is currently no mention of whether you can participate in this content in the western launch as Amazon Games has only mentioned that Argos is coming. If Argos is the only Abyss Raid content available, then you will need to be 1370 item level before you can actually play the endgame feature.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Trusted Source

WePC’s mission is to be the most trusted site in tech. Our editorial content is 100% independent and we put every product we review through a rigorous testing process before telling you exactly what we think. We won’t recommend anything we wouldn’t use ourselves. Read more