Home » Gaming » New World » New World update 1.0.4 patch notes address War exploits

New World update 1.0.4 patch notes address War exploits

The New World Update 1.0.4 is here, with the patch notes telling of major speculative bug fixes.

Updated: Nov 30, 2021 2:19 pm
New World Update 1.0.4

Amazon Games has revealed that the New World update 1.0.4 update is now live. The slightly late patch is here, and it’s a fairly big patch. It addresses quite a lot of the bugs and issues plaguing the game at the minute, especially the ones that have been reported on for weeks. Furthermore, the New World 1.0.4 patch notes detail the returning Outpost Rush and server transfers.

What is in the New World Update 1.0.4?

The New World 1.0.4 patch notes primarily address the biggest complaints aimed at the game. The biggest issues at the game are mainly focused on the following themes: lag, Wars, and exploits.

So, Amazon Games has decided to focus on these three issues in update 1.0.4. The first major point is that the AOE spell exploit is reportedly gone. Meanwhile, the invulnerability exploits are getting touched up. The minimize window invulnerability exploit died last patch, but the more difficult new world invulnerability exploits remained. It should mean that wars are much fairer, especially with nerds unable to make it unfun.

At the bottom of the New World patch notes article (which you can read here) mention these fixes are speculative fixes. It means that have addressed the issues they are aware that is causing it, but it could be repeatable in edge cases. If you happen to see it again, do let them know in the forums so the issue can be sorted once and for all.

New World Server Transfers

New World server transfers launched with patch 1.0.3; however, it was turned off within the day due to the New World gold dupe exploit. Amazon Games are confident that the servers transfers are now bug-free. As a result, they will be enabled. US West is the testing dummy for it, with the region being the first to get the servers transfers, starting at 2 am PT ( 5 am ET, 10 am BST, 11 am CEST). If there are no issues, the server transfers will go live for every region at 2 pm PT (5 pm PT, 10 pm PT, 11 pm PT).

Editor’s pick
Save $800

Samsung S95B 65″ QD-OLED TV

Samsung introduces the latest QD-OLED TV technology in the S95B – offering up stunning color accuracy, brightness, and contrast. Alongside these characteristics, the S95B also features a 120Hz refresh rate, near-instantaneous response time, and several HDMI 2.1 ports – making it the perfect choice for entertainment and gaming scenarios.
*Prices are subject to change. WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

New World Outpost Rush

Finally, Outpost Rush is returning. The game mode will go live once again at the following times.

  • South America: 2AM PT (9AM UTC) when downtime from 1.0.4 is complete.
  • US West: 10AM PT (5PM UTC)
  • US East: 12PM PT (7PM UTC)
  • AP Southeast: 2PM PT (9PM UTC)
  • Central Europe: 7PM PT (2AM UTC, 10/29)

As you can see, the South American servers get it first, and the game mode will only run on those servers for a brief time. If there are any issues with the mode, then the Outpost Rush will go live once again in all regions at the specified time.

New World 1.0.4 general fixes

There are plenty of major general changes coming in the New World 1.0.4 update patch notes. Firstly, the game is getting an increased faction token cap, allowing players to farm much more Faction Tokens per advancement bracket. The new token cap is as follows.

  • Tier 1: 5,000 tokens, increased to 7,500
  • Tier 2: 10,000 tokens, increased to 15,000
  • Tier 3: 15,000 tokens, increased to 22,500
  • Tier 4: 25,000 tokens, increased to 37,500
  • Tier 5: 50,000 tokens, increased to 75,000

The other major general change is that Everfall is no longer a starting zone for new players. There are now only three starting zones, which should make some of the starting zones feel more alive, especially since Everfall is a popular zone for wars and player activity anyway.

These are all the major changes in the New World patch notes. Maybe next week, we will get more information on other bugs, including how the Armor and perks don’t work as intended?

Image via Amazon Games.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more