Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Early Access, Release Date, Pre Orders — Everything We Know

Everything you need to know about buying Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania.

super monkey ball banana mania early access
Last Updated:

What is Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania?

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania is a remaster of Super Monkey Ball 1, Super Monkey Ball 2, and Super Monkey Ball Deluxe, which were the first three entries in the Super Monkey Ball Series. It also includes additional features like Party Mode from Super Monkey Ball DX, an enhanced port of the original game for PlayStation 2 and Xbox.

Banana Mania is being developed internally at SEGA by Ryu Ga Gotoku Studio, who are led by the Super Monkey Ball series’ original creator Toshihiro Nagoshi. It also includes several new modes, like Banana Mode, Reverse Mode, Dark Banana Mode, Mission Mode and Time Attack mode. The game can be played in co-op by up to four players.

super monkey ball banana mania

 

How to get Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Early Access

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Early Access comes with the Digital Deluxe version of the software. If you get Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Digital Deluxe through Steam, the Xbox Marketplace, the PlayStation Store or the Nintendo eShop, you can play the game early on October 1, 2021.

Early Access Launch Times for Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania

  • PlayStation 4 & PlayStation 5 — 00:00 BST / 16:00 PST / 18:00 CST
  • Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S — 14:00 BST / 06:00 PST / 08:00 CST
  • Nintendo Switch — 00:00 BST / 16:00 PST / 18:00 CST
  • Epic Game Store — 00:00 BST / 16:00 PST / 18:00 CST

 

What is Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania’s Release Date?

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania comes out on October 5, 2021. If you get the deluxe edition you’ll be able to play it four days before everyone else. This seems to be SEGA’s new move, as the same was true of their recent release Sonic Colors Ultimate.

  • PlayStation 4 & PlayStation 5 — 00:00 BST / 16:00 PST / 18:00 CST
  • Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S — 14:00 BST / 06:00 PST / 08:00 CST
  • Nintendo Switch — 00:00 BST / 16:00 PST / 18:00 CST
  • Steam Store — 00:00 BST / 16:00 PST / 18:00 CST

Are there pre-order bonuses for Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania?

Unfortunately, there won’t be any special bonuses if you pre-order the game. Nonetheless, you can still get the various different editions of the game, each which feature a different set of rewards or special bonuses.

What’s in the Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Digital Deluxe Edition?

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Digital Deluxe also includes cosmetics, characters and modes that players may want to customize their play experience with.

Several of the items are SEGA themed, let you dress up the monkey characters or give the game a more retro aesthetic to it’s visuals and soundtrack. Here’s a list of what you get with the Digital Deluxe Edition:

  • Classic Character Pack
  • SEGA Legends Pack
  • Customization Pack
  • Classic Soundtrack
  • Golden Banana Mode
  • Bonus Cosmetic Pack (this 10 item cosmetic pack comes with any pre-order, even standard edition)

 

What platforms is Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania on?

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania is playable on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S and Microsoft Windows through Steam.

Does Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania have crossplay or cross progression?

While Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania does have a new co-operative multiplayer mode and does add customisation options for the playable monkey characters, the game’s only net-based feature is a score leaderboard where you can compare your ability against friends and rivals with hard numbers. We would’ve preferred an online mode.

Where can I pre order Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania?

super monkey ball banana mania digital deluxe contents

You can buy the Digital Deluxe Edition of Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania here:

 

If the Standard Edition is what you’re looking for, then look no further:

super monkey ball banana mania launch edition contents

 

Prefer physical copies? Then you’ll want to look here:

Purchase Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania: Anniversary Launch Edition at Amazon US

 

Purchase Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania Launch Edition at Amazon UK

 

super monkey ball banana mania 2

 

Super Monkey Ball Banana Mania has quite a lot of DLC content coming after it’s launch. If you’re interested in that, then you may want to check out this page here.