If you have become fed up with Twitch or are maybe looking at creating a new account, you may be toying with the idea of deleting your account. It is worth noting, deleting your Twitch account permanently will erase all of your content, including clips, highlights, and any saved VODs, so be sure you want to do this before proceeding.
This article is going to show you how to delete your Twitch account but there is another option, you can disable your Twitch account instead, which won’t delete all your saved content or user information, meaning if you change your mind you can always go back.
Twitch is the most popular streaming platform for gaming but that doesn’t mean it is for everyone. You could have trialed Twitch for a while and maybe fancy moving to YouTube or Facebook, so naturally, you may need to delete your account.
For those that are unaware, deleting your Twitch account will delete your uploaded content too, so you can say goodbye to your VODs, highlights, and clips. Of course, there is an alternative for those that are on the fence, you can always just disable your Twitch account. This means you can keep your content and return to it at a later date.
How to delete a Twitch account is incredibly easy but just make sure you 100% want to do this before going ahead, as we mentioned, this will delete your account’s content. Alternatively, you can always disable your Twitch account, saving your precious VODs, clips, and highlights until you return.