MultiVersus open beta release time: When is it released?

Multiversus cover
Last Updated:

MultiVersus is finally here – and will be releasing today. But exactly what time?

According to the official website, the game is set for 9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm UTC/5 pm BST/6 pm CEST.

The game will appear on the console store if you’re on console and Steam if you’re on PC.

What is Multiversus?

Multiversus is a free-to-play, platform fighter videogame that introduces a team-based 2 vs. 2 formats.

It features a wide roster of characters from the likes of Games of Thrones to Batman and Scooby Doo.

Multiversus cover
The Multiversus beta is out today (July 26)

Is MultiVersus free?

Yes, MultiVersus is a free-to-play, PVP-style game brought to us by Warner Bros. and taking full advantage of their pop culture IP.

There will be a paid element to the game which initially is the ‘MultiVersus Founder Pack’ which has three different editions all giving the player access to exclusive items and perks including instant access to the open beta, 15-30 character tokens to unlock characters and much more.

You can check out the founder packs right here.

NOW READ: Here’s our Multiversus tier list – who comes out on top?

what platform is the Multiversus open beta available on?

The website states the beta will be available on PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 4 consoles, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One consoles, and PC (Steam), “with full cross-play and cross-progression support across all platforms”.

What content will be available in the MultiVersus Open Beta?

The beta will allow players to trial a load of modes, characters and maps.

The website states: “When Open Beta begins, Superman, Finn the Human, Garnet, and Reindog will be immediately unlocked as part of an updated preview rotation. All non-preview characters can be unlocked through gameplay.”

Here is a complete list of everything included, taken from the official Multiversus website:

  • Characters: Batman, Superman, Wonder Woman, and Harley Quinn (DC); Shaggy and Velma (Scooby-Doo); Bugs Bunny and Tasmanian Devil a.k.a. Taz (Looney Tunes); Arya Stark (Game of Thrones); Jake the Dog and Finn the Human (Adventure Time); Steven Universe and Garnet (Steven Universe); Tom & Jerry (Tom and Jerry); Iron Giant (The Iron Giant), and an extraordinary original creature named Reindog. Please note, Harley Quinn, Shaggy, Jake the Dog, and Taz are available to play now as part of the Early Access preview rotation.
  • Maps: The Batcave (DC), Tree Fort (Adventure Time), Scooby’s Haunted Mansion (Scooby-Doo), Sky Arena (Steven Universe), Trophy’s E.D.G.E., Trophy’s E.D.G.E. 2, and Training Room.
  • Modes: 2 vs. 2 team-based cooperative mode, 1 vs. 1 matches, 4-player free-for-all, 1-4 player local matches, co-op vs. A.I. matches, custom online lobbies, The Lab (practice mode), and tutorials – all offering different ways to play and experience the game.

The Author Who Worked On This Article

at
WePC

Independent, transparent, rigorous and authentic, our reviews are the most thorough and honest in PC gaming. Learn about our review process.

You Might Be Interested In

No items found.

No items found.