AMD Keynote CES 2020 – Live Updates

WePC CES 2020 amd keynote

AMD’s CES 2020 keynote has just come to an end and what a fantastic show Dr. Su put on for everyone who attended. The keynote was jam-packed full of announcements from 7nm Ryzen 4th generation laptop CPUs to a new 1080p thrashing GPU the RX 5600XT and most importantly the all-new AMD Threadripper 3990X which is confirmed to absolutely destroy the competition at a significantly lower price point.

Below is a list of what was discussed during the 45-minute presentation from Dr. Su and her co-presenters:

  • AMD 3rd Gen 7nm Laptop CPUs
  • Lenovo Yoga Slim 7 (Ryzen 4800U) DDR4X / Freesync FHD 14″ display
  • AMD FreeSync / Freesync Premium / FreeSync Premium Pro
  • AMD Radeon Adrenaline 2020 Edition
  • AMD RX 5600XT
  • AMD 4800H Gaming Laptop CPU
  • Asus Zephyrus G14 Notebook
  • AMD SmartShift Technology
  • Dell G5 SE
  • AMD Threadripper 3990x

AMD 3rd Generation Ryzen 4000 Mobile Processors

The beginning of the keynote saw Dr. Su introduce the 7nm x86 mobile processor featuring 8 cores & 16 threads for ultra-thin laptops. The 7nm mobile processors will be released with three versions for specific target audiences including the U-Series for ultrathin consumer laptops, H-series for gaming and creator laptops and the Pro-series for ultrathin professional laptops.

 

We’ll be reporting live from the AMD press conference here at CES 2020. Be sure to stay tuned for all the latest updates!

Catch the keynote from 2 pm PST, 5 pm EST, and 10 pm GMT.

Leave a Reply