Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » New Dead by Daylight killer The Onryo — DBD update release date and time

New Dead by Daylight killer The Onryo — DBD update release date and time

When will DBD new killer Sadako crawl out of your screen?

Updated: Mar 8, 2022 4:30 pm
New DBD Dead by Daylight Killer Sadako Rising The Onryu Ringu

The day is here, the new DBD chapter update is coming, bringing with it new Killer Sadako, The Onryo, and new Survivor, Yoichi Asakawa.

The new Dead by Daylight Chapter finally brings one of the most well-known horror stories of all time, The Ring, to the 4-V-1 asymmetrical survival multiplayer. New DBD killer Sadako crawls out of her well and into the latest update, bringing with her grown up Yoichi Asakawa, who was just a child in the book and film adaptation. So let’s find out the time of the new DBD Ringu update, Sadako Rising.

What time does the new DBD Ringu Killer come out?

DBD update Sadako Rising new Dead by Daylight Killer Ringu

With the new Chapter, Sadako Rising, coming to Dead by Daylight on March 8, 2022, no doubt you are wondering what time the DBD update will come out. Well, the new chapter will be rolling out to all platforms at 5pm UTC on March 8.

Take a look at the table below for the Sadako’s launch time in your region. Starting at the same time globally, simply work your time out from those below if you don’t see your time zone listed.

America West9am PST — March 8, 2022
America East12pm EST — March 8, 2022
United Kingdom5pm GMT — March 8, 2022
Central Europe6pm CET — March 8, 2022
Japan2am JST — March 9, 2022
Australia4am AEDT — March 9, 2022

DBD Sadako Rising update

We’ve compiled everything you need to know about the new update, the new Killer and the new Survivor, including all of their perks, in a guide to DBD Sadako Rising. Take some time before the Dead by Daylight update to familiarise yourself with the new mechanics, and work out just how you’re going to play each of the new characters.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more