Diablo 2 Resurrected Open Beta Date

We Discuss The Diablo 2 Open Beta Date And Times You Need To Know For The Diablo 2 Resurrected Update

Diablo 2 Open Beta Date
Last Updated:

The below article will tell you every Diablo 2 open beta date you need to know – from when it begins, and when the Diablo 2 resurrected open beta ends.

Diablo II Resurrected Open Beta will not require you to have already pre-ordered the game, unlike the early access closed beta. Between the first Diablo 2 open beta date and the last, you will be able to play the game for free, albeit with certain restrictions (see below).

Diablo 2 Open Beta Date & Times

The first Diablo 2 open beta date is August 20, 2021 at the following times around the world: 10AM PDT / 1PM EST / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST / 11PM CST
this marks the first opportunity for people to play the game if they have not taken part in the earlier closed beta (which requires you to pre-order).

The last Diablo 2 open beta date is three days later on August 23, 2021 – this marks the end of the Diablo 2 Resurrected Open Beta

Between these two dates, you will be able to play the open beta as much as you like, as if you own the game, though obviously the content will be limited as discussed.

What Is Diablo 2 Resurrected?

Diablo II Resurrected is the revamped version of the original Diablo II game from back in 2000, with new textures, visual effects, animations, higher resolution support, and audio, not to mention new cinematic trailers.

Diablo II is an iconic entry in the isometric action RPG genre – collecting loot, building your character, and exploring randomly generated dungeons formed the bulk of the game, and cooperative multiplayer dungeon crawling was one of the things which made it so popular.

The Diablo 2 Open Beta has already proven massively popular, as old fans can’t wait to relive their memories in the new Resurrected revamp.

Diablo 2 Open Beta Content

The Diablo 2 Resurrected Open Beta will only permit players to pick 5 out of 7 classes from the full release of the game: Amazon, Barbarian, Druid, Paladin, and Sorceress.
The additional classes of Assassin and Necromancer will only be available on the official release.

Additionally, the playable content of the game will be limited to the first two acts of the main game (though this is still plenty to get through during the period of the Diablo 2 Open Beta).

Can I Run Diablo 2 Resurrected On My PC?

Before jumping into the Diablo 2 Open Beta you will want to make sure your PC can actually run it. Take a look on over at our Diablo II Resurrected System Requirements page to make sure you’ll be able to join in the fun.