Final Fantasy 7 Remake PC Port Release Date

When Will The Final Fantasy VII Remake PC Port Be Released?

Final Fantasy 7 Remake PC Port Release Date
Last Updated:

There is mounting evidence for a Final Fantasy 7 Remake PC port, but when can we expect to see it? Read below to find out more.

Final Fantasy 7 Remake PC Port - The Evidence

Earlier in Summer 2021 it was discovered on the EpicData tracker that there were two references to an Alan Wake Remastered game, and also a Final Fantasy 7 Remake for PC.

Since then we have had additional supporting evidence of the Alan Wake remaster, via Rakuten leaks. Although there was no additional mention of the Final Fantasy 7 Remake, the fact that one seems more likely indicates the second probably is too!

The reality is, we will almost certainly be getting a Final Fantasy Remake PC port at some point (there’s just too much money to be earned for Square Enix not to do it), it’s just a question of when. The Final Fantasy 7 Remake was originally a PlayStation exclusive, but the window of this agreement with Sony has been and gone, so there is nothing stopping Square Enix from releasing it on different platforms.

Final Fantasy 7 Remake PC Release Date

At present we have no information on the Final Fantasy 7 Remake PC release date, though we expect we will hear more about it (particularly following these leaks and rumors) at the Square Enix Presents Tokyo Game Show 2021.

The Tokyo Game Show 2021 will be streamed on October 1, 2021 @ 7PM JST (3AM PST / 6AM ET / 11AM BST). The show is expected to last for slightly under an hour.

Our current guess is the earliest we will see the Final Fantasy 7 Remake is November 2021. But it’s quite possible that the game will be postponed until early 2022 (we don’t expect it to take much longer than this though).

Where To Buy FF7 - Final Fantasy 7 Remake Amazon

Final Fantasy 7 Remake Amazon

If you want to buy the Final Fantasy 7 Remake for PlayStation, good old Amazon is the best place to get it for a decent price at the moment.

Final Fantasy 7 Remake Eneba

Eneba is one of the best online retailers for getting reduced prices on games. Eneba primarily focuses on PC and Xbox releases, and therefore the Final Fantasy 7 Remake is not currently available, but as soon as it does be sure to check back. In the meantime, if you want to pick up the Final Fantasy VIII Remastered version or the original Final Fantasy VII you can do.