Gamescom 2021: Full Partner List, Schedule, & Dates

Gamescom will go live on the 24th of August with Pre-launch streams - Here's the complete partner list and more

Gamescom 2021
Last Updated:

Excitement for Gamescom 2021 is starting to ramp up as we get closer to the official online opening night Livestream. As always, we expect a whole host of new game drops from the live event, including first looks, new trailers, announcements, and release dates.

Alongside an assortment of cool new game announcements at this year’s Gamescom, a number of high-profile publishers will also be attending with big news on some of the biggest games of 2021.

In the following article, we’ll be taking a closer look at the confirmed partners for Gamescom 2021, dates, scheduling, and everything else worth knowing before this year’s games trade fair.

Gamescom 2021: Full Partner List, Schedules, Dates, & More

If you’re like us, you’ll be hugely excited about the prospect of watching some of the industries biggest names talk about your favourite upcoming AAA titles.

With that in mind, we’ve compiled a complete list of all the partners confirmed for Gamescom 2021.

Partners Confirmed For Gamescom 2021:

  • 505 Games
  • Activision
  • Aerosoft
  • Assemble Entertainment
  • Astragon Entertainment
  • BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment
  • Bethesda Softworks
  • Daedalic Entertainment
  • Electronic Arts
  • Frontier Developments
  • GAMEVIL COM2US Europe
  • Headup
  • Indie Arena Booth
  • Koch Media
  • Konami
  • Mediatonic
  • Netmarble
  • NExT Studios (Tencent Games)
  • Pearl Abyss Corp
  • SEGA Europe
  • Smilegate West
  • Team17
  • Thunderful Games
  • Ubisoft
  • Wargaming
  • Xbox

 

With a tonne of high-profile names attending the event, this year’s Gamescom is set to be one of the biggest yet – albeit entirely online.

When Is Gamescom 2021

Officially, Gamescom is set to go live on August 25th. 

However, Xbox has already prepared a pre-launch Livestream that will air on the 24th of August. Fans of the event will be able to tune in between the 24th-27th of August, with Opening Night Live airing at 11am PT/ 2pm ET / 8pm CET.

Geoff Keighley’s Opening Night Live will offer a ‘new look’ at this year’s biggest games trade fair, with exciting news expected from start to finish.

We’ve already been promised up to 30 game reveals and a 30-minute pre-show, not to mention a Gamescom Studio aftershow.

Where Will Gamescom 2021 Be Located?

Normally, Gamescom is hosted annually at the Koelnmesse in Cologne, Germany. Due to the Corona pandemic, however, the event will now take place in an online format – similar to the previous year’s offering.

User will be able to tune into the event via streaming platforms, including the following options:

 

Gamescom 2021: Schedule

With only a couple of days left, fans of Gamescom are already starting to plan what streams they’ll be tuning in for. Luckily, we already have some information regarding this year’s Gamescom schedule.

Below is what we can expect:

  • Xbox Livestream – August 24th 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.
  • Opening Night Live – August 25 – 10:30am PT / 1:30pm ET / 6:30pm BST / 7.30pm CEST
  • Gamescom Studio – August 25 – 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST
  • Gamescom Studio – August 26 – 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST
  • The Future Games Show: August 26th – 13:00 PT/ 16:00 ET/ 21:00 BST