Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » How to get Multiversus Closed Alpha

How to get Multiversus Closed Alpha

Warner Brothers confirms that there is going to be a Multiversus Closed Alpha, along with the dates and times.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Last Updated:

Warner Brother has announced that Multiversus, the upcoming free-to-play platform fighter featuring a cast of household characters, is getting a Closed Alpha. For those interested, here is how to get the Multiversus Closed Alpha and test the game before it officially launches.

How to get Multiversus Closed Alpha

To get access to the Multiversus Closed Alpha, you need to register your interest on the game’s website. Head over to the website, let it load, and then click the orange button that says ‘Closed Alpha Sign Up’. The button brings you to a new page, where you can log in with your Warner Brothers account or the gaming platform of your choice. You will then be able to select what platform you want to test the Multiversus Closed Alpha on. 

The game is available on near enough every major gaming platform, including both the PS4 and 5, along with the Xbox One and the Series X|S and the PC. If you have any of these platforms, you should be able to sign up for the Closed Alpha using those platforms. And, don’t worry about playing on a different platform than your friends, as the game features crossplay. It means you will be able to play the game across every single platform the Closed Alpha and the full game will launch on.

Note, that signing up to the Closed Alpha does not guarantee you access. The invites to the Multiversus Closed Alpha are at a completely random chance. So, if you’re signing up, we wish you the best of luck with getting access.

For an example of what to expect, here is a trailer the devs put live featuring the pros versus the devs. Oh, the game will feature at Evo, one of the biggest FGC events in the world! You can catch more of the game on August 5-7.

Multiversus Closed Alpha release date and time

For those who get invited to play the Multiversus Closed Alpha, the Closed Alpha release date is on May 19. In fact, the Multiversus Closed Alpha release time goes live AT 9 AM PT. For the international readers out there, this translates to:

  • 12:00 ET
  • 17:00 BST
  • 18:00 CEST
  • 02:00 AEST May 20

The alpha will last until May 27, ending at 17:00 PT, which translates to

  • 20:00 ET
  • 01:00 BST May 28
  • 02:00 CEST May 28
  • 10:00 AEST May 28

Staff Writer AT WEPC

Craig Robinson

Craig has spent several years in esports. He began his journey as a volunteer, writing about games he loved whilst studying at University. Upon graduating, he worked as a freelance writer, talking about esports and gaming for several years before landing in WePC's gaming section.

Leave a Comment