Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » MultiVersus open beta sign up available, how to get MultiVersus Early Access

MultiVersus open beta sign up available, how to get MultiVersus Early Access

How to get early access MultiVersus open beta

Updated: Jul 19, 2022 8:16 pm
Multiversus open beta sign up

Those of you with a wish to physically dominate Batman while playing as Shaggy from Scooby Doo are in luck as the MultiVersus open beta sign up has now opened, and Early Access has just gone live!

There are a couple of different stages to the MultiVersus Beta: the Multiversus Early Access Open Beta (from 19th July, 2022) which is a bit harder to get access to, and the MultiVersus Open Beta (from 26th July 2022), which is easy for anyone to sign up to. Read below for all the details.

How to sign up for the MultiVersus open beta?

Signing up to the Multiversus Open Beta is pretty straightforward, and, as it’s an open beta, absolutely free! There are a couple of ways you can go about doing this:

  • Those of you who’ve already played the Alpha and Closed Beta will automatically be signed up to the MultiVersus Open Beta, as well as the MultiVersus Early Access Open Beta (see below).
  • For those of you hoping to hop on the MultiVersus open beta sign up train, it’s actually pretty easy for once. Simply mosey on over to the official MultiVersus website and create a WB games account. As it’s an open beta, this is all you need to do. Once you’ve logged in with said WB games account, you’ll be able to download MultiVersus and get fighting.

How to get Early Access to MultiVersus

Getting onto the MultiVersus Early Access is a bit more tricky, but there are a few ways to do it:

  • The easiest method: if you already played in the MultiVersus Closed Alpha test then you automatically get entry to the Multiversus Early Access and Open Beta. Just let the game update to the latest verison and you’re good to go.
  • The priceist method: buying one of the three MultiVersus Founders packs from Steam will allow you to join the Early Acess Beta as soon as you install them. They are certainly not cheap though, particularly for an otherwise free to play game.
  • The most time-consuming method: watch a Twitch streamer play MultiVersus to get a Twitch drop (more on this below).

How to claim Twitch drops for Multiversus Early Access

To claim MultiVersus Twitch drops you need to:

  • First set up a Twitch account, if you don’t already have one.
  • Find a someone streaming MultiVersus on Twitch with drops enabled, and watch them play for at least 60 minutes.
  • If you don’t know how to tell if someone has drops enabled, read this guide.
  • Once your drop progress reaches 100%, you should revieve a claim notification to enable you to join the Early Access.

MultiVersus Early Access date & start time

MultiVersus Early Access starts on July 19, 2022 at the following times depending on your timezone.

  • North America: 9am PDT / 10am MDT / 11am CDT / 12pm EDT
  • UK/Ireland/Portugal: 5pm BST
  • Continental Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1am JST / 12am AWST / 2am AEST

MultiVersus open beta date & start time

The MultiVersus open beta starts on July 26, 2022 at the following times depending on your timezone. Unfortunately, we can’t yet find a date for when it ends, but we’ll let you know when we do.

  • North America: 9am PDT / 10am MDT / 11am CDT / 12pm EDT
  • UK/Ireland/Portugal: 5pm BST
  • Continental Europe: 6pm CEST / 7pm EEST
  • Asia/Oceania: 1am JST / 12am AWST / 2am AEST

What is MultiVersus?

MultiVersus is an aptly named fighting game that aims to go up against Smash Brothers, sporting a wide range of playable characters from the Earner Brother IP.

This means you can make Jake from Adventure Time suplex Arya Stark from Game of Thrones. That was a pretty weird sentence, wasn’t it? But hey, you can’t say you aren’t interested.

Additionally, the game is going to be free-to-play, meaning that it’ll probably rely on a smattering of microtransactions to be sustainable.

Unfortunately, this means you might have to pay a little extra to achieve your dream of using Tom and Jerry to 619 Wonderwoman.

READ NOW: All you need to know about MultiVersus

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more