New World Open Beta Start Time: When does it start?

When does New World Open Beta Start and how to play New World Open Beta?

When does the New World Open Beta Start
Last Updated:

The final attempt to play New World for free before launch is right around the corner. The highly anticipated MMORPG from Amazon Games gets a free open beta weekend from September 9 to September 12. While the day is finally upon us, you may wonder when is the New World Open Beta start time? We’ll tell you all you need to know below.

New World Open Beta Start Time

The New World Open Beta start time is as follows:

  • 07:00 Pacific Time.
  • 10:00 Eastern Time.
  • 15:00 British Summer Time.
  • 16:00 Central European Summer Time.

 

This is roughly the time that the New World Open Beta start time kicks off. As you can probably tell, this is a global launch for the New World Open Beta, so expect the servers to be a dumpster fire when it kicks off.

The whole point of the New World Open Beta is to get as many players in giving the game a try, but more importantly, test the server stability. New World’s Closed Beta had so many server issues that the massive influx of players for the Open Beta should give Amazon Games accurate data to properly prepare for day one of New World’s release on September 28.

How long is the New World Beta?

The New World Beta is roughly 4 days long. The servers went live just before the scheduled time by about 30 minutes. You should be able to play the game for four days, from Thursday through to Sunday. The New World Open Beta is scheduled to end at 11:59 PT on Sunday, September 12. However, they could turn the servers off a little earlier or later. Please be aware that when the servers go offline you will lose all your progress via a beta wipe.

If you manage to get access and the servers miraculously stay afloat, then you can try plenty of content out. There are plenty of weapons and builds you can give a go. While combat is a major incentive to New World, there are factions to meet, get a hand on the crafting, and do some expeditions if you can level. Find what you like doing during the open beta, and if you like it, you can preorder and get hype for the full launch later in September.