Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time, when can you play OW2?

Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time, when can you play OW2?

The Overwatch 2 Season 2 release date & Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time

Updated: Dec 6, 2022 1:18 pm
Overwatch 2 season 2 countdown Overwatch 2 season 2 release time

If you’re looking for the Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time, look no further. We’ve got the Overwatch 2 Season 2 start time listed for each region, plus a countdown clock running that you can look back on if you really want to count every second until the big release!

With less than one hour to go until OW2 Season 2, what excites you most? Hero balance changes? Finding out what maps return? New OW2 characters? All will be revealed today!

Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time by region

The below lists the Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time for each region. Have a look for yours.

  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Pacific Time (PT) Dec 6, 12:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Mountain Time (MT) Dec 6, 1:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Central Time (CT) Dec 6, 2:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Eastern Time (ET) Dec 6, 3:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Brasilia Time (BRT) Dec 6, 4:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Universal Time Coordinated (UTC) Dec 6, 7:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Greenwich Mean Time (GMT) Dec 6, 8:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Central European Time (CET) Dec 6, 9:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Moscow Time (MSK) Dec 6, 10:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Gulf Standard Time (GST) Dec 6, 11:00 PM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Indian Standard Time (IST) Dec 7, 12:30 AM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Singapore Standard Time (SNST) Dec 7, 3:00 AM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: China Standard Time (CST) Dec 7, 3:00 AM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Japan Standard Time (JST) Dec 7, 4:00 AM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) Dec 7, 5:00 AM
  • Overwatch 2 Season 2 release time: New Zealand Standard Time (NZST) Dec 7, 8:00 AM

Overwatch 2 Season 2 Countdown

This is the amount of time left until the Overwatch 2 Season 2 launch!

When is Overwatch 2 Season 2 released?

The Overwatch 2 Season 2 release date is December 6th, 2022 for most of the world, although certain timezones it will release on December 7th. See further down this page for the various different release times and dates for each region across the globe.

What changes will be in Overwatch 2 Season 2?

Overwatch 2 Seasons 2 will have three live events, taking place on the following dates:

  • Winter Wonderland (Dec 13th 2022 – Jan 4th 2023)
  • Battle for Olympus (Jan 5th 2023 – Jan 19th 2023)
  • Year of the Rabbit (Jan 17th 2023 – Feb 6th 2023)

Besides this there will be new skins, new playable characters, and new rewards. Read all about it on our Overwatch 2 Season 2 release date page.

Leave a Comment

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more