Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » PC Gaming Show Returns For Eighth Year

PC Gaming Show Returns For Eighth Year

Updated: May 19, 2022 3:35 pm
tfiuAU4RuNZwMsz9jSr7nn 1200 80

The PC Gaming Show is coming back for the eighth year, albeit without the spectre of E3 looming over it this year.

Returning PC Gaming Show Hosts

yunsSREE4XTDZyk3udfHmJ

Hosts from previous years will be returning such as Sean ‘Day[9]’ Plott and Mica Burton. According to PCGamer, the show will contain over forty-five different games and will be part of the Summer Games Fest line-up of shows, seeing as E3 is now officially dead. Last year the conference showed off some fairly high-profile releases such as Dying Light 2: Stay Human, Humankind and more, so this year it’s fair to expect that we might see some pretty big stuff coming out of the conference, even if we don’t yet know what those games are.

We’ll likely have more information on what will be shown off at the showcase closer to the time, although we do already know of a few different releases that have spotlight at the conference.

What Will Be There?

ss 60f877eb8950aa5b3e84afde6ffe2b77afb3ad47.1920x1080

As far as games we know about go, there’s going to be an unannounced game from 11-Bit Studios (developers of This War of Mine), a new project from Klei (developers of Don’t Starve) and information on ARMA 4. The show also features interviews with developers and spotlights on huge mod projects, so it’s worth watching even if none of these games particularly appeal to you as a gamer. The PC Gaming Show started back in 2014 and is primarily focused on the technical feats of PC exclusive games, although it has branched out to be a more broad showcase of games that are coming to multiple platforms over the last few years.

The show will broadcast online on Sunday June 12, 2022 at 12:30PM PDT/ 3:30PM EDT/ 8:30PM BST.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more