Titan Quest and Jagged Alliance free on Steam as part of THQ Anniversary

THQ Nordic are giving out free games at their own birthday party. We’re not complaining.

thq nordic titan quest box art header
Last Updated:

It’s been 10 years since THQ shut down and then was bought out and reopened again, and the new owners are going to throw a party. THQ Nordic are even bringing you presents.

The THQ Nordic 10th Anniversary “digital party” event stream will happen on September 17, 2021 at 9PM CEST / 12:00 PM PST / 8 PM BST. THQ Nordic will probably talk about what they have accomplished and what they intend to accomplish —and release!— in the future during the stream. We’re hoping we get another look at gameplay for the Saints Row reboot that they announced at Gamescom.

THQ Nordic Anniversary Free Games

During the THQ Nordic 10th Anniversary weekend, two THQ Nordic games will be free to claim and if claimed can be kept by Steam users forever. These games are available for free between September 16, 2021 and September 23, 2021.

thq nordic titan quest steam

First up, there’s the The Titan Quest Anniversary Edition, which is a remaster of the Action-RPG that comes with the “Immortal Throne” expansion at no extra charge. In Titan Quest, your adventure will take you through Greece, Egypt, and Asia where you’ll fight your way through hordes of scary creatures until you get to the even scarier Titans and try to defeat them.

jagged alliance gold edition

You’ll also be able to get turn-based strategy RPG game Jagged Alliance Gold Edition. In Jagged Alliance you’re in charge of an elite mercenary agency that will help the people of Metavira liberate their island. You’ll need to train units and balance the economy, so it’s not all guerilla warfare sim.

We remember both of these games being pretty good. If you haven’t played them, then you should definitely check them out without having to spend a penny.