Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Total War Warhammer 3 pre-load time & download size

Total War Warhammer 3 pre-load time & download size

Brace yourselves for a whopping pre-load coming your way in a couple of days time

Updated: Feb 17, 2022 9:06 am
total war warhammer 3 preview1

On what has been a quiet week for games (I’m kidding, Lost Ark is still killing us) we now have details on when we can all start pre-loading Total War: Warhammer 3 to give us something to do while we wait in Lost Ark queues. The easiest way to play the game is to have an active Game Pass subscription and thankfully you will be able to pre-load here as well.

What time is Warhammer 3 playable?

The Total War: Warhammer 3 release time is 8 am GMT / 3 am EST / midnight PST/ on February 17

Total War Warhammer 3 pre load time

Preloading on Game Pass (woo, good news!), Steam and Microsoft Store will go live at 3 PM GMT / 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST on Tuesday, 15 February.

This is two days before launch, which is handy for some people with slower connections as you will realise when you get down to the bit on this page about how big the download is.

In order to get the pre-load on Steam and Microsoft Store you will need to pre-purchase the game whereas on Games Pass you will just need an active subscription.

Total War Warhammer 3 download size

youre gonna need a bigger hard drive 1

Yeah, brace yourselves, especially if you have Lost Ark taking up a healthy 80 gig on your ever-decreasing SSD. Total War: Warhammer 3 will take up an astonishing 120GB, so that pre-load is going to come in mighty handy if you want to be playing anywhere close to Day One.

Creative Assembly is also promising a Day One patch as well, which you won’t be able to pre-load so there will likely be a bit of maintenance for the client to do come launch time.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more