Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » When do we get iOS 16? When does iOS 16 release?

When do we get iOS 16? When does iOS 16 release?

When will iOS 16 be released? What time does the new iOS 16 come out?

Updated: Sep 12, 2022 12:26 pm
when do we get ios 16 when does ios 16 release ios 16 release time ios 16 release date

Untold millions are crying out when do we get iOS 16? When does iOS 16 release? Well calm your choler dear reader, for the answer is at hand. The iOS 16 release date is 12th September 2022 (i.e. today) and, if previous iOS release times are a decent guide, the iOS 16 release time will likely be at 1PM EDT / 6PM BST, though this isn’t 100% confirmed.

See below for the predicted iOS 16 release time for your timezone, as well as further information on how to get the new Apple iOS. Also, check out the below video from Zollotech on how to prepare your iPhone for the latest iOS update.

iOS 16 release time prediction. When do we get iOS 16?

See the below list for the predicted iOS 16 release time for your timezone.

Hawaii iOS 16 release time prediction (Honolulu) — 7:00 AM HAST
Alaska iOS 16 release time prediction (Anchorage)  — 9:00 AM AKDT
California iOS 16 release time prediction (Cupertino) — 10:00 AM PDT
Arizona iOS 16 release time prediction (Phoenix) — 10:00 AM MST
Canada iOS 16 release time prediction (Vancouver) — 10:00 AM PDT
Colorado iOS 16 release time prediction (Denver) — 11:00 AM MDT
Texas iOS 16 release time prediction (Dallas) — 12:00 noon CDT
New York iOS 16 release time prediction (New York) — 1:00 PM EDT
North Carolina iOS 16 release time prediction (Raleigh) — 1:00 PM EDT
Canada iOS 16 release time prediction (Toronto) — 1:00 PM EDT
Canada iOS 16 release time prediction (Halifax) — 2:00 PM ADT
Brazil iOS 16 release time prediction (Rio de Janeiro) — 2:00 PM BRT
UK iOS 16 release time prediction (London) — 6:00 PM BST
Germany iOS 16 release time prediction (Berlin) — 7:00 PMCEST
France iOS 16 release time prediction (Paris) — 7:00 PM CEST
South Africa iOS 16 release time prediction (Cape Town) — 7:00 PM. SAST
Russia iOS 16 release time prediction (Moscow) — 8:00 PM MSK
Finland iOS 16 release time prediction (Helsinki) — 8:00 PM EEST
Turkey iOS 16 release time prediction (Istanbul) — 8:00 PM TRT
UAE iOS 16 release time prediction (Dubai) — 9:00 PM GST
India iOS 16 release time prediction (Delhi) — 10:30 PM IST
Indonesia iOS 16 release time prediction (Jakarta) — 12:00 PM WIB September 13th
China iOS 16 release time prediction (Shanghai) — 1:00 AM CST September 13th
Singapore iOS 16 release time prediction (Singapore) — 1:00 AM SGT September 13th
Australia iOS 16 release time prediction (Perth) — 1:00 AM AWST September 13th
Hong Kong iOS 16 release time prediction (Hong Kong) — 1:00 AM HKT September 13th
South Korea iOS 16 release time prediction (Seoul) — 2:00 AM KST September 13th
Japan iOS 16 release time prediction (Tokyo) — 2:00 AM JST September 13th
Australia iOS 16 release time prediction (Adelaide) — 2:30 AM ACST September 13th
Australia iOS 16 release time prediction (Sydney) — 3:00 AM AEST September 13th
New Zealand iOS 16 release time prediction (Auckland) — 5:00 AM NZST September 13th

Will iOS 16 work on my device?

The 2017 iPhone 8 is the earliest model of iPhone that iOS 16 is compatible with. However, not every feature of iOS 16 will necessarily work on the iPhone 8, iPhone 9, or iPhone 10.

Having an iPhone 11 or above will be necessary to access all features like Live Captions, Door Detection, and People Detection.

This is the full list of all iPhones that support iOS 16:

  • iPhone SE (third-gen)
  • iPhone 13 Pro Max
  • iPhone 13 Pro
  • iPhone 13
  • iPhone 13 Mini
  • iPhone 12 Pro Max
  • iPhone 12 Pro
  • iPhone 12 Mini
  • iPhone 12
  • iPhone SE (second-gen)
  • iPhone 11 Pro Max
  • iPhone 11 Pro
  • iPhone 11
  • iPhone XS Max
  • iPhone XS
  • iPhone XR
  • iPhone X
  • iPhone 8 Plus
  • iPhone 8

How to download iOS 16. How do I get iOS 16 on my device?

To download iOS 16 when it’s released is relatively straightforward. On your iPhone, complete the following steps to download and install iOS 16:

  • First backup your iPhone via Settings > [tap your account name] > iCloud > iCloud Backup
  • Go to Settings > General > Software Update
  • Tap Install Now on iOS 16 and follow the on-screen instructions
  • Your iPhone will restart and you will have to enter your pass key to verify the installation
  • Fin! You should now have a fully operational iOS 16 installation on your device.

Other iOS 16 release date FAQs

How much does iOS 16 cost?

iOS 16 is completely free to download and install, so don’t fall for any scams trying to claim otherwise!

What time does the new iOS 16 come out?

The latest prediction for the iOS 16 release time is 10AM PDT / 1PM EDT / 6PM BST / 7PM CET / 10:30 PM IST / 3:00 AM AEST but we won’t know for sure until the new iOS is actually released.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more