Home » Tips & Tricks » Destiny 2 Witch Queen release time

Destiny 2 Witch Queen release time

Eager to get into the massive new expansion? Right, here are all the time slots you will need before you can start complaining about server errors

Updated: Feb 21, 2022 3:43 pm
destiny 2 witch queen exotic armor

Destiny 2 fan? Even after all this time? Good, then you will be eagerly awaiting The Witch Queen expansion when it arrives on the 22nd of February but what time will you actually be able to unlock it if you have preordered it, or buy it if you haven’t?

Is Destiny 2 down?

Depending on when you read this it could well be. Destiny 2 is being taken offline to be prepared for The Witch Queen update so if you can’t access the game and you are currently in the time period below – well now you know why don’t you.

  • UK: 2:45am (GMT, Tuesday)
  • Europe: 3:45am (CEST, Tuesday)
  • US: 9.45pm (EST, Monday)
  • US: 6:45pm (PST, Monday)

Destiny 2 Witch Queen release time

Destony 2 Season Of The Lost Launch How To Watch The Witch Queen Showcase

Right, so with downtime out of the way, let’s talk uptime. When is Destiny 2 due to come back online complete with The Witch Queen expansion?

Well, if all goes to plan everything should come bursting back to life at the regular Tuesday reset time, which makes it:

  • UK: 5pm (GMT)
  • Europe: 6pm (CEST)
  • US: 12pm (EST)
  • US: 9am (PST)

You can pretty much expect a torrent of abuse aimed towards the devs on Twitter as people have to queue, no doubt causing server disconnects and the like, but if you are lucky (and patient) enough, then that’s the time you should be looking at.

Of course, we would advise leaving it a few hours to reduce stress, both on the server, and on yourself.

How Big is Destiny 2 The Witch Queen?

It’s been a good week for storage manufacturers with massive games landing left right and center. Destiny 2 The Witch Queen is no exception. Start cleaning up your drives so they have at least 105 GB immediately.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more