Home » Tips & Tricks » Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga DLC Characters and Release Dates

Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga DLC Characters and Release Dates

When Lego Stars The Skywalker Saga was released, TT Games confirmed plenty of DLC pack and characters were to come, and the last have been released.

Updated: May 4, 2022 3:31 pm
Lego Star Wars Skywalker Saga DLC Characters and Release Dates

The game came out to a positive reception but as you can imagine, with Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga covering the whole franchise, there’s plenty of content to be created and released. We had plenty of packs available for purchase on release, but more have filled the store as we celebrate Star Wars day. We wouldn’t be surprised if more come in the future too!

There are already hundreds of characters to play throughout the game, but the DLC packs for Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga will add even more characters from the films like Rogue One: A Star Wars Story, as well as series, like the Mandalorian and Bad Batch.

Mandalorian Season 1:

As you can imagine, this DLC pack adds the title character of the hit TV series, the Mandalorian who is accompanied by a non-playable Grogu. They also come with common characters from Season 1, such as Cara Dune and Greef Karga, as well as IG-11 and Kuiil.

Mandalorian Season 2:

This is followed by even more characters from Season 2, such as Bo Katan and Moff Gideon. It is rounded out with characters who also feature in The Book of Boba Fett series, Fennec Shand, Ahsoka Tano, and Boba Fett himself.

Solo: A Star Wars Story:

Just as seen in the film, this pack adds some younger versions of well-known characters, Young Han Solo, Young Chewbacca, and Young Lando Calrissian. The pack is finished off with Enfys Nest and Qi’ra, as well as villain Tobias Beckett.

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story:

This pack holds the most characters and includes Jyn Erson, Bodhi Rook, Cassian Andor, K-2SO, Chirrut Imwe, Baze Malbus, and Director Krennic.

The Bad Batch Character Pack:

This pack adds characters from The Bad Batch animated series, including Hunter, Wrecker, Tech, and Echo, as well as the villain Crosshair.

The packs are then rounded out with two more generic packs.

Classic Characters:

This pack includes characters from the original trilogy of films, with Luke Skywalker, Princess Leia, Han Solo, Darth Vader, and Lando Calrissian. While these characters are available in the game, this DLC pack will allow you to play as classic variants of the characters, based on the original LEGO Minifigures from 1999.

The Trooper Pack:

Rounding things out are a group of Stormtroopers, each with unique weapons so they’re sure to come in useful for different situations, or just provide a fun alternative! This pack includes the Death Trooper, Incinerator Trooper, Range Trooper, Imperial Shore Trooper, and Mimban Stormtrooper.

The release dates are as follows, so they should all be available now!

  • Mandalorian Season 1 -April 5th.
  • Solo: A Star Wars Story – April 5th.
  • Trooper Pack – April 5th as pre-order bonus/April 19th otherwise.
  • Classic Characters Pack – April 5th as pre-order bonus/April 19th otherwise.
  • Rogue One: A Star Wars Story – April 19th.
  • Mandalorian Season 2 – May 4th.
  • The Bad Batch – May 4th.

With the characters being added, we wouldn’t be surprised to see additional levels and stories added for the spinoff films. While this game may be focused on the Skywalker Saga, fans would surely love to play through the events of the Mandalorian series or Rogue One events too.

All these packs are available to buy in the relevant stores. Players are looking at a cost of £2.49 per DLC pack, or £11.99 for the Character Collection which includes them all. If you purchased the Digital Deluxe Edition of the game, then the Character Collection Season Pass is already included, and these are available for you now! 

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Trusted Source

WePC’s mission is to be the most trusted site in tech. Our editorial content is 100% independent and we put every product we review through a rigorous testing process before telling you exactly what we think. We won’t recommend anything we wouldn’t use ourselves. Read more