How To Watch Xbox Live stream At Gamescom 2021

Here's how to watch Xbox's Gamescom 2021 live stream.

Gamescom xbox
Last Updated:

Here are the easiest ways to watch Xbox’s Gamescom 2021 live stream! Microsoft is set to take centre stage at the virtual event this year, hosting a Gamescom pre-launch stream that promises information on some of the company’s most anticipated games for Xbox Series X and S. 

This year’s Gamescom will be hosted as a virtual event, mirroring what we saw from last year’s presentation. Microsoft will be the first company to host a live stream for the event, hitting the stage on Tuesday, August 24th for a pre-launch stream.

As expected, the company has promised big news on some of its most anticipated games from 2021. It will likely feature a number of first looks, new trailers, gameplay footage, and more. We also expect updates on what’s to come from next year’s Games Pass.

Games Pass aside, many fans are awaiting updates on Halo Infinite and Forza Horizon 5 – with both set for an official release at the end of this year.

Luckily, fans of Microsoft will have plenty of ways to tune into this year’s Xbox Gamescom live stream. Furthermore, with convenient timing for UK fans, the stream should suit most people’s needs.

How To Watch The Xbox Gamescom 2021 Stream

Thankfully, Microsoft and Gamescom are making it pretty straightforward for viewers to tune into the live event.

The stream will be available on all major streaming websites and social platforms. Below is a current list of options:

 

What Time Is The Xbox Gamescom 2021 Stream?

The Xbox Gamescom  2021 live stream will be hosted before the official opening of Gamescom – in a pre-launch show that will go live on the 24th of August.

For UK viewers, you’ll be able to tune in from 6:00 pm onwards.

For everyone else, the following times apply: 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm BST / 7pm CEST.

How To Watch Xbox Gamescom 2021 Stream In 4K?

Lastly, if you want to view the stream in all its glory, you’ll be able to watch the Xbox Live stream in 4K over at the official YouTube page. Microsoft will be streaming the event in 4K at 60fps over on the YouTube channel. Furthermore, Microsoft also says they’ll be offering similar levels of quality over on their social channels.