Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Elden Ring Closed Beta: How to join, dates and time

Elden Ring Closed Beta: How to join, dates and time

How to you get access to the closed beta one of the most anticipated games in the near future. Let's find out.

Updated: Nov 2, 2021 10:20 am
Elden Ring beta gameplay leak

Elden Ring closed beta is almost upon us, but how do you get some of that sweet action? Let’s have a look at when we need to be paying attention and how to get involved.

When is the Elden Ring Closed Beta

elden ring famitsu

If you are lucky enough to be in the mix for the Elden Ring closed beta, add these times to your schedule immediately.

Session 1 – 12th November 2021

Start Time

  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time

  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 2 – 13th November 2021

Start Time

  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time

  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT

Session 3 – 13th November 2021

Start Time

  • North America: 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 7pm GMT
  • Europe: 8pm CET / 9pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 4am JST / 3am AWST / 6am AEDT

End Time

  • North America: 2pm PST / 3pm MST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 10pm GMT
  • Europe: 11pm CET / 12am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 9am AEDT

Session 4 – 14th November 2021

Start Time

  • North America: 3am PST / 4am MST / 5am CST / 6am EST
  • UK/Ire: 11am GMT
  • Europe: 12pm CET / 1pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 8pm JST / 7pm AWST / 10pm AEDT

End Time

  • North America: 6am PST / 7am MST / 8am CST / 9am EST
  • UK/Ire: 2pm GMT
  • Europe: 3pm CET / 4pm EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 11pm JST / 10pm AWST / 1am AEDT

Session 5 – 15th November 2021

Start Time

  • North America: 7pm PST / 8pm MST / 9pm CST / 10pm EST
  • UK/Ire: 3am GMT
  • Europe: 4am CET / 5am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 12pm JST / 11am AWST / 2pm AEDT

End Time

  • North America: 10pm PST / 11pm MST / 12am CST / 1am EST
  • UK/Ire: 6am GMT
  • Europe: 7am CET / 8am EET
  • Asia/Oceania: 3pm JST / 2pm AWST / 5pm AEDT
Elden Ring Beta

How do you join the Elden Ring closed beta?

A closed beta, as you probably know, is not open to everybody. In order to have a chance at joining this beta round, you need to register at Bandai Namco’s website.

From here you need to log in or create an account and they choose your platform – PS5 or PS4. Complete the questionnaire about your previous Souls experience and then click submit.

If you are lucky you will be contacted at some point with a beta access code.

What do you get in the Elden Ring closed beta?

The closed beta will allow you to play the “opening hours” of the game in order to let Bandai Namco test the network so it’s fair to say you can probably expect glitches and downtime during the course of the event.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more