Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Samsung Unpacked 2022 time & date: when is Galaxy Unpacked 2022 event?

Samsung Unpacked 2022 time & date: when is Galaxy Unpacked 2022 event?

What to expect at the next Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event in 2022

Updated: Aug 11, 2022 11:14 am
Samsung unpacked 2022 event date time Galaxy unpacked 2022

LIVE: Samsung Unpacked 2022 event has been and gone, but you can still watch the recording of the event now. Watch the Galaxy Unpacked 2022 Livestream below.

The second Samsung Unpacked 2022 has been and gone. We’d already had one Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event this year, and the second showed off four new products from Samsung. This second Galaxy Unpacked 2022 event date was the 10th of August.

How to watch the Samsung Unpacked 2022 event

You can watch Samsung Galaxy Unpacked, either on the Samsung Newsroom website, or more easily, the Samsung YouTube channel.

Samsung Unpacked 2022 date & time: when is Galaxy Unpacked 2022?

The next Samsung Galaxy Unpacked event date is 10th August, 2022.

The start time for the Galaxy Unpacked event is: 06:00 PDT / 09:00 EDT / 14:00 BST / 15:00 CEST / 18:30 IST / 22:00 JST / 23:00 AEST.

We don’t know the duration of the event, but we think it will probably last about an hour.

What do we expect to see at the Galaxy Unpacked 2022 event?

Samsung Unpacked 2022: Galaxy Z Flip 4

The Galaxy Z Flip 4 is the latest foldable phone in the series by Samsung. It’s predicted it will have the same 6.7″ foldable display as its predecessor, but a larger 2″ cover display and probable improvements to the camera and battery. The reveal of the Galaxy Z Flip 4 at the Samsung Unpacked event is pretty much a guarantee at this point. Read our Samsung Galaxy Z Flip 4 release date guide for more info.

Galaxy Z Flip 4 pre order offer: $100 Samsung credit eCertificate (*HOWL EXCLUSIVE*), free memory upgrade AND free cover, plus the option for up to $900 trade-in credit (all offers stackable).

Samsung Unpacked 2022: Galaxy Z Fold 4

The larger foldable phone device from Samsung, the Galaxy Z Fold 4 is again predicted as having the same screen size as the Fold 3 did (7.6″), with the same 120Hz refresh rate, however improvements to both cameras are touted, along with a possible slight price cut. Once again, we’re pretty much guaranteed to see the Galaxy Z Fold 4 launched at the Samsung Unpacked 2022 event. You can read our dedicated page on the Samsung Galaxy Fold 4 for more detailed info

Galaxy Z Fold 4 pre order offer: $200 Samsung credit eCertificate (*HOWL EXCLUSIVE*), free memory upgrade AND free cover, plus the option for up to $1,000 trade-in credit (all offers stackable).

Samsung Unpacked 2022: Galaxy Watch 5

The Samsung Galaxy Watch 5 has already had a few leaks which point to its existence, and some of the likely improvements: including USB-C charging, faster charging times, and the removal of the rotating bezel around the watch face. Again, the reveal of the phone at the Unpacked event 2022 is almost a guarantee at this stage. Take a gander at our Samsung Galaxy Watch 5 release date page for more info.

Galaxy Watch5 pre order deal: $50 Samsung Credit (*HOWL EXCLUSIVE*) PLUS free Duo Charging Pad and options for up to $125 trade-in credit (any smartwatch, in any condition) (all offers stackable).
Galaxy Watch5 Pro pre order deal: $50 Samsung Credit (*HOWL EXCLUSIVE*) PLUS free Duo Charging Pad and options for up to $125 trade-in credit (any smartwatch, in any condition) (all offers stackable).

Samsung Unpacked 2022: Galaxy Buds 3 / Galaxy Buds Pro 2

New Galaxy Buds were considered as having an outside chance of appearing at the Samsung Galaxy Unpacked 2022 event, however recently discovered listing leaks for the Galaxy Buds 3 make their appearance now a lot more likely (read more on our Galaxy Buds 3 release date page). We haven’t heard anything official or seen any leaks regarding new Galaxy Buds Pro, but it was at this time of year that the Galaxy Buds Pro were announced in 2021, so it’s possible we will see the Galaxy Buds Pro 2 in 2022.

Pre-order the Galaxy Buds 2 Pro here for $30 Samsung Credit PLUS free Single Charging Pad and options for $75 trade-in credit (for Galaxy Buds in any condition) / $50 trade-in credit (other wireless audio).

Final Word

We will be expanding on this guide to the Samsung Unpacked 2022 event with all the latest leaks and rumors in the run-up to the event, and of course, giving you all the details of the reveals and launches on the day of the event itself. So stay locked onto WePC for August 10th!

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more