Home » Gaming » All Archons in Genshin Impact 

All Archons in Genshin Impact 

Updated: Jul 14, 2023 5:22 pm
All Archons in Genshin Impact 

Through your journey across Teyvat, completing various quests, you will learn all about the gods that govern these regions, called the Archons in Genshin Impact.

Though you may want to learn all about the Archons in Genshin Impact, did you know you can get a free Kaeya Sailwind Shadow skin? Or maybe, you want to understand who Kabukimono is. But first, follow this guide to learn who all the Archons in Genshin Impact are. 

Who are all the Archons in Genshin Impact?

The Archons, or The Seven, are seven gods who preside over their regions in Teyvat. This was established after these seven individuals emerged victorious in the Archon War. Each of the Seven Archons corresponds with a respective element and Gnosis, which they use to govern their region. 

A Gnosis is an internal magic focus that allows the Archons to resonate with Celestia. Each member has their own divine ideal and goetic or demon name. 

Who is Barbatos, The Anemo Archon in Genshin Impact?

Living in Mondstadt, Barbatos, a free-spirited bard who goes by the local name of Venti, is a 5-Star playable character that represents the divine ideal of Freedom. He is also the first Archon the Traveler will meet in search of their lost twin sibling. 

Who is Morax, The Geo Archon in Genshin Impact?

Morax is also known ad Zhongli and commonly referred to as Rex Lapis. This Archon resides in the nation of Liyue and governs over the divine ideal of Contracts. Zhongli uses a polearm as a weapon and is a 5-Star character. To learn what it was like to live as a mortal, he became a consultant at the Wangsheng Funeral Parlor. 

Who is Beelzebul/Baal, The Electro Archon in Genshin Impact?

Raiden Makoto was the original Electro Archon, Baal. She resided in Inazuma with her younger twin sister Raiden Ei. Makoto’s divine ideal was Eternity; thus, she cherished each moment in space and time. 

However, like many others, Makoto died due to the Cataclysm 500 years ago. Ei then assumed the goetic name Beelzebul and became the current God of Eternity, the Electro Archon. She is also known as Raiden Shogun in Inazuma. 

Who is Buer, The Dendro Archon in Genshin Impact?

Nahida is another playable Dendro character in Genshin Impact. She is the vessel of Buer and is known as the Lesser Lord Kusanali and the God of Wisdom. She resides in Sumeru as the successor of the Greater Lord Rukkhadevata.

After the Greater Lord Rukkhadevata’s death due to the Cataclysm, she created Nahida and purged all memories of herself from Irminsul. 

Who is Focalors, The Hydro Archon in Genshin Impact?

Not much is known about Focalors, the God of Justice. However, we know this Archon resides in the nation of Fontaine, which we suspect will be released in the Genshin Impact Version 4.0 update.

Who is Murata, The Pyro Archon in Genshin Impact?

Similar to the Hydro Archon, not much is known about Murata. However, we know this Archon resides in Natlan and is known as the God of War and Lady of Fire. Though, Venti does describe her personality as someone who can be obnoxious.

Who is Tsaritsa, The Cryo Archon in Genshin Impact?

Tsaritsa is the Cryo Archon that presides over Snezhnaya. Once again, similar to the Hydro and Pyro Archon, Tsaritsa has not been introduced yet. However, she is one of the primary antagonists and uses her followers in the Fatui to intimidate the other nations in Teyvat. 

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Trusted Source

WePC’s mission is to be the most trusted site in tech. Our editorial content is 100% independent and we put every product we review through a rigorous testing process before telling you exactly what we think. We won’t recommend anything we wouldn’t use ourselves. Read more