Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Fortnite early shop reset for leaked NBA skins

Fortnite early shop reset for leaked NBA skins

It seems the Fortnite shop is getting an unprecedented early reset for NBA items

Updated: Feb 16, 2022 2:13 pm
Fortnite NBA Crossover item shop early reset leak

There’s a new crossover and new Fortnite skin bundles every day at the moment, and the momentum is not slowing down. In fact, that timescale has now reached less than every day, as an early reset takes place in the Fortnite shop today, with rumors suggesting the leaked skins are part of another NBA crossover.

There’s a new crossover and new Fortnite skin bundles every day at the moment, and the momentum is not slowing down. In fact, that timescale has now reached less than every day, as an early reset takes place in the Fortnite shop today, with leaks suggesting it is for another NBA crossover. When is the Fortnite Item Shop early reset? The early reset will take place at the same time globally, as it does every day, but a few hours earlier than usual. Specifically, the reset will happen on February 16th, 2022, at 8am PST/11am EST/4pm GMT. What Fortnite skins are coming in the early reset? At the moment, the only information we have is based on leaks. However, reputable sources (who are usually right) have all concluded that the reset is taking place for an NBA crossover, with approximately ten new skins appearing in the shop.

When is the Fortnite Item Shop early reset?

The early reset will take place at the same time globally, as it does every day, but a few hours earlier than usual. Specifically, the reset will happen on February 16th, 2022, at 7am PST/10am EST/3pm GMT.

What Fortnite skins are coming in the early reset?

At the moment, the only information we have is based on leaks. However, reputable sources (who are usually right) have all concluded that the reset is taking place for an NBA crossover, with approximately ten new leaked Fortnite skins appearing in the shop.

There’s a new crossover and new Fortnite skin bundles every day at the moment, and the momentum is not slowing down. In fact, that timescale has now reached less than every day, as an early reset takes place in the Fortnite shop today, with leaks suggesting it is for another NBA crossover.  When is the Fortnite Item Shop early reset?  The early reset will take place at the same time globally, as it does every day, but a few hours earlier than usual. Specifically, the reset will happen on February 16th, 2022, at 8am PST/11am EST/4pm GMT.  What Fortnite skins are coming in the early reset?  At the moment, the only information we have is based on leaks. However, reputable sources (who are usually right) have all concluded that the reset is taking place for an NBA crossover, with approximately ten new skins appearing in the shop.
Leaked NBA images via Shiina on Twitter

According to the likes of Shiina, DahjaCat and FN_Assist, the new Item Shop update will feature five female and five male skins, all wearing NBA-branded sportswear. It also looks as though each of the skins will have different color variations. We’ll let you know exactly what the options are once the shop reset takes place.

Emote voting in the Creative Hub

Apparently, there are also rumors of an Emote Voting event taking place in the Creative Hub, launching at the same time as the reset. According to Shiina, the voting will start an hour before the shop reset, at 7am PST/10am EST/3pm GMT. Loopers will be able to choose between a selection of Emotes, with the winner being added to the Item Shop.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more