Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Blizzard announce the reveal date of an upcoming Warcraft mobile game

Blizzard announce the reveal date of an upcoming Warcraft mobile game

Blizzard announce the announcement of a Warcraft mobile game.

Updated: Apr 29, 2022 11:18 am
Warcraft Mobile reveal

Blizzard Entertainment has announced a date and time to announce a Warcraft mobile game. What it is remains a mystery as it was a simple announcement of an announcement. 

How to watch Warcraft mobile game reveal 

Those interested in tuning in to watch the new Warcraft mobile game announcement can on May 3 at 10:00 PT. For our international audience, it means 13:00 ET, 18:00 BST, 19:00 CEST and 03:00 AEST. Most interestingly, it seems that the new Warcraft mobile reveal stream is using a new reveal streaming part of the Blizzard website, rather than youtube or Twitch. You will need to click this link to watch the reveal. We recommend bookmarking it so you don’t forget.

As for what to expect, it remains a mystery. We know from a Blizzard keynote back in February that we shall be expecting a Warcraft mobile game this year, and this certainly fits the bill, but there’s nothing too concrete. There have been rumours for years at this point at a Warcraft pet battle game. Whether it’s something baked into the WoW client that allows you to do pet battles, or something more akin to Pokemon Go remains a mystery. There are also plenty of strategy opportunities for the Warcraft franchise, especially since the IP was forged through the RTS series. Perhaps we could get something on that?  If we were to bet, we’d say it’s that longly rumoured and sought for mobile pet battle game.

Another question we at WePC are very interested in is if there’s a PC port. The new revelation that Diablo Immortal is coming to the PC is great news for legacy fans of the franchise. It will be interesting to see if the internal studios at Blizzard are keen on making Warcraft games for both PC and mobile, especially since the Diablo mobile team have done just that.

All in all, it remains a mystery of what to expect from the upcoming Warcraft mobile reveal. We’ll see you on May 3rd.

Editor’s pick
Save $800

Samsung S95B 65″ QD-OLED TV

Samsung introduces the latest QD-OLED TV technology in the S95B – offering up stunning color accuracy, brightness, and contrast. Alongside these characteristics, the S95B also features a 120Hz refresh rate, near-instantaneous response time, and several HDMI 2.1 ports – making it the perfect choice for entertainment and gaming scenarios.
*Prices are subject to change. WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more