Home » Gaming » What is the max level in MW2 Season 5?

What is the max level in MW2 Season 5?

Updated: Aug 17, 2023 2:59 pm
What is the max level in MW2 Season 5?

With a new season of Call of Duty Modern Warfare II comes a whole host of new maps, new weapons, and new operators. You can also look forward to a new Battle Pass, including the premium BlackCell Battle Pass.

Of course, that means the level cap will be increased, as well. So, you will have to do some grinding to reach that max level again if you already did by the end of Season 4.

So what is the max level in MW2 Season 4? That’s what we’re here to tell you. This is the new level cap in MW2 and Warzone.

MW2 Season 5 – What is the new max level?

The new max level for Season 5 is level 1050, as posted in the announcement post for the Season Roadmap. This is a 200 level increase from the previous season of 850, and you can grind out the extra 200 levels starting August 2 as the new season drops. 

This max level increase comes with four new Prestige ranks to achieve, increasing that cap from Prestige 17 to max Prestige level 21. 

The Prestige rank is granted at every 50 levels, as shown below:

  • Prestige 18: Level 900
  • Prestige 19: Level 950
  • Prestige 20: Level 1000
  • Prestige 21: Level 1050

Previous prestige ranks and levels from earlier seasons are as follows:

  • Prestige 1: Level 50
  • Prestige 2: Level 100
  • Prestige 3: Level 150
  • Prestige 4: Level 200
  • Prestige 5: Level 250
  • Prestige 6: Level 300
  • Prestige 7: Level 350
  • Prestige 8: Level 400
  • Prestige 9: Level 450
  • Prestige 10: Level 500
  • Prestige 11: Level 550
  • Prestige 12: Level 600
  • Prestige 13: Level 650
  • Prestige 14: Level 700
  • Prestige 15: Level 750
  • Prestige 16: Level 800
  • Prestige 17: Level 850

Each rank-up comes with an icon, and when you achieve the max level you will earn an exclusive weapon blueprint that can’t be found anywhere else. The seasonal prestige system increases the max rank each new season, so expect this to go up in the future.

Grinding your way up to level 1050 will be a lot of work, even with the new weapons in the game, but the good news is that your level will not be reset at the beginning of the season. Whatever level you left off at in Season 4, whether it was the 850 cap or anything lower, you will not be down to level 1 at the Season 5 kickoff. 

A new set of challenges are available at each new Prestige rank, and besides giving you something new to do as you play the game, they grant plenty of XP upon completion to climb higher, and faster. These ranks are consistent across all platforms, so whether you’re on PC, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, PlayStation 5, or PlayStation 4, these are the ranks you’ll be looking at.

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more

Trusted Source

WePC’s mission is to be the most trusted site in tech. Our editorial content is 100% independent and we put every product we review through a rigorous testing process before telling you exactly what we think. We won’t recommend anything we wouldn’t use ourselves. Read more