Genshin Impact servers down for 2.2 update deployment

Server status: Maintenance for 2.2 update underway

genshin impact 2.2 update server status

If you’ve been trying to log into Genshin Impact with no luck, don’t despair. The servers are currently offline for maintenance, ahead of the anticipated Genshin Impact 2.2 update going live.

The servers were taken offline at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST on October 12, and are expected to be back up at 8pm PT / 11pm ET on October 12 – which equates to 4am BST on October 13. 

Genshin Impact 2.2 servers offlineGenshin Impact 2.2 servers online
PTOctober 12, 3pm October 12, 8pm 
ETOctober 12, 6pm October 12, 11pm 
BSTOctober 12, 11pm October 13, 4am 
CESTOctober 12, 12pmOctober 13, 5am

How long is Genshin Impact 2.2 maintenance?

The Genshin Impact 2.2 update downtime is scheduled to last for 5 hours. A 5-hour-long downtime is to be expected for such a major update. All being well, Genshin Impact will be in fully-working order at the scheduled time, with the 2.2 update up and running.

How to preload Genshin Impact 2.2 update

  • PC: Open the Genshin Impact Launcher, and click Update to begin downloading the 5.84GB update.
  • iOS: Open the App Store and tap Update to begin the 3.44GB update
  • Android: Start the game and follow the on-screen instructions to install the 3.80GB Android update.
  • Playstation: Highlight Genshin Impact and select “Check for update” from the Options butten.

Genshin Impact 2.2 maintenance rewards

miHoYO are offering 300 Primogens (60 per hour) to make up for the extended downtime accompanying the 2.2 update. Players have 30 days from the launch of Genshin Impact 2.2 to claim their reward. Check here for eligibility.

See also…

While you’re waiting for Genshin Impact 2.2 to go live, why not check out some of our recent coverage about what’s in the latest update:

Tartaglia Banner 4-Star Characters and Weapon Banner

Event Wish previews

All new events

Genshin Impact 2.2 patch notes