Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Battlefield 2042 release dates — Can you play BF2042 today?

Battlefield 2042 release dates — Can you play BF2042 today?

The full release date of BF2042 might be Nov 19th, but some people can play early

Updated: Nov 12, 2021 11:03 am
bf2042 early access release dates

DICE and EA’s hotly anticipated Battlefield 2042 is just a matter of days away for most, but there are some ways to get early access to the game before its official release date.

Depending on which medium you are getting BF2042 from, you might already be able to drop in. We’re going to take a look below at the different release dates and times for the different versions of the game, so keep reading if you’re looking to decipher when you’ll have access.

BF2042 global release date

If you are looking to play the standard edition of the game when it comes out, then you’ll be waiting a little longer. The global release of Battlefield 2042 is on November 19th, 2021.

EA Play and Xbox Game Pass early access

EA Play BF2042 release dates times early access

Players who have an EA Play account can get into the action from November 12th, 2021. There’s a limit on this, though, as you’ll only be able to test out the gameplay for a maximum of ten hours before the game is released in full on the 19th.

As owners of an Xbox Game Pass Ultimate subscription have EA Play included, you can also drop into Battlefield 2042 for ten hours through your EA Play account.

Owners of an EA Play Pro account, on the other hand, actually get full access to the game from November 12th with no time restrictions.

Pre-order early access bonus release time

Players who have purchased the Gold Edition or Ultimate Edition of Battlefield 2042 will also have access to the full game on November 12th, 2021. These are still available to purchase and still count as a pre-order, so if you want to play Battlefield 2042 today, grab yourself one of these editions of the game.

November 12th release times

America West12am PST — November 12th, 2021
America East3am EST — November 12th, 2021
United Kingdom8am GMT — November 12th, 2021
Europe9am CET — November 12th, 2021
Australia7pm AEDT — November 12th, 2021

Global release times — November 19th, 2021

Though there is no official confirmation of the release times for November 19th, we can assume that they will likely be similar to that of the early access release.

America West12am PST — November 12th, 2021
America East3am EST — November 12th, 2021
United Kingdom8am GMT — November 12th, 2021
Europe9am CET — November 12th, 2021
Australia7pm AEDT — November 12th, 2021

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more