Home » PC Tech & Gaming News » Minecraft Caves Update Release Date: Part 2 1.18 release time today

Dec 1, 2021 11:46 am
related:


related w/template:


cat/tag:
601585,601594,601757,601856

cat:
601585,601482,601594,601757
31 - PC Tech & Gaming News

final:
601585,601594,601757,601856,601585,601482,601594,601757

dd:
601585,601594,601757,601856,601482

Minecraft Caves Update Release Date: Part 2 1.18 release time today

It’s nearly time to punch those trees and erect a dirt hut for the night as you start a new survival world in Minecraft’s Caves and Cliffs Part II.

Lush Cave Minecraft 1.18 Caves and Cliffs part 2 release time

UPDATE: It’s time! Minecraft 1.18, Caves and Cliffs Part 2, is now available for both Java and Bedrock edition!

The day is finally here, November 30th, 2021, the day 1.18 comes to Minecraft. We’re super excited, but it’s not here yet. Let’s take a look at when we might see Caves and Cliffs part II in Minecraft.

What is 1.18 Caves and Cliffs part 2?

Underwater Cave resize

Caves and Cliffs is a two-part update for Minecraft which was announced during Minecraft Live 2020. In this massive change to the game, there has been the introduction of a bunch of new blocks and mobs, such as the adorable axolotl and the gorgeous amethyst geodes. These changes came in 1.17, or Caves and Cliffs Part 1, in June 2021. The second part brings a game-changing overhaul to world generation, with a new dizzying world height, deeper cave systems, and all-new cave generation.

What time is the Minecraft Caves update released today?

While there is still no official announcement on the Minecraft 1.18 release time, looking at not only rumors, but release times from previous updates and snapshots, we will likely be looking at a release time between 3pm and 6pm GMT, with “6pm GMT” being the estimate getting the most traction online.

So what is 6pm GMT in PST and EST? And everywhere else for that matter? Here’s a table to give you a rough idea of when you might see Caves and Cliffs Part II in your region.

United Kingdom (GMT)November 30th, 2021 — 3pm – 6pm GMT
Europe (CET)November 30th, 2021 — 4pm – 7pm CET
United States (PST)November 30th, 2021 — 7am – 10am PST
United States (EST)November 30th, 2021 — 10am – 1pm EST
Australia (AEDT)December 1st, 2021 — 2am – 5am AEDT

We’ll provide you with an update closer to the time once we get official confirmation, but until then, you can actually jump into 1.18 action on Java Edition with Release Candidate 4. This is the final test phase of 1.18 before full release, and can actually be accessed from the Minecraft launcher, just be aware that your worlds might not be stable in snapshots and Release Candidates, so it’s best to use these for experimenting with the new features.

How to access Release Candidate 4

To access Minecraft 1.18 via Release Candidate 4 on Java edition, simply open the Minecraft Launcher, select the Latest snapshot 1.18-rc4, and hit Play.

How to play minecraft Caves and Cliffs part ii

Leave a Comment

WePC is reader-supported. When you buy through links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Learn more